phpMyadmin error

View previous topic :: View next topic  
nrodes
-

PostPosted: Tue Nov 11, 2008 12:25 am    Post subject: phpMyadmin error Reply with quote

I'm a novice at php and MySQL. I decided I wanted to learn more so I downloaded Abyss Web Server, php & MySQL. I'm trying to use phpMyadmin. It gave me an error and then linked to here in the documentation:

Quote:
1.20 I receive the error "cannot load MySQL extension, please check PHP Configuration".

To connect to a MySQL server, PHP needs a set of MySQL functions called "MySQL extension". This extension may be part of the PHP distribution (compiled-in), otherwise it needs to be loaded dynamically. Its name is probably mysql.so or php_mysql.dll. phpMyAdmin tried to load the extension but failed.

Usually, the problem is solved by installing a software package called "PHP-MySQL" or something similar.
I don't really understand what to do. How do I install this "PHP-MySQL" thing?

Thanks for any help.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
milanna
-

PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2010 3:20 am    Post subject: phpMyadmin error Reply with quote

Is it possible to import a mysqlAdmin backup into a phpmyadmin console? I get errors on lines like

#1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near VIEW IF EXISTS vwactivationstuff at line 1
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail ICQ Number
admin
Site Admin

PostPosted: Sun Sep 05, 2010 2:26 pm    Post subject: Re: phpMyadmin error Reply with quote

milanna wrote:
Is it possible to import a mysqlAdmin backup into a phpmyadmin console? I get errors on lines like

#1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near VIEW IF EXISTS vwactivationstuff at line 1